Come with us on a journey of discovery.

Art and Culture 
Meran and the surrounding areas are full of culture and precious treasures.
The cultural attractions are as varied and contrasting as the countryside is.
Come along with us on a journey of discovery.
TheatreKurhaus MeranMuseumsCastles and fortresses
Theatre
What about a little culture one evening? We fully recommend a visit to the theatre in Meran or one of the nearby villages.

The Civic Theatre – named after PucciniMeran's Civic Theatre, right in the centre of the town, is a true architectural jewel. The imposing building graces the Theatre Square, an ideal position, between the Freiheitstr. and the Theatre Bridge.
Extravagantly decorated with an artistically ornate ceiling, wonderful stucco work and gilded ornaments, this very charming, intimate little theatre hosts readings, film presentations, conferences and the such.

Theater in der Altstadt – the Old Town Theatre
This very particular theatre has seats for an audience of 120 and is a cultural attraction for Meran and the Burggrafenamt area. It specialises in its own productions.

The Bozen Civic Theatre
Bozen has a long theatrical tradition.The civic theatre season offers plays and other events as well as stage craft for all tastes and is extremely creative. Bozen has a resident theatre company and glories in its reputation as a Theatre City owing to its many original productions and various companies including the Teatro Stabile, the Vereinigten Buhnen Bozen and the intimate Carambolage Theatre which also host guest productions by well-known companies from other German-speaking areas.

The elegant “Joseph Haydn Concert House” with its wonderful acoustics is the perfect place for music events which the Bozen public so love.

The “Walter von der Vogelweide” Culture House also hosts various concerts and theatrical productions. MORE INFO
Kurhaus
Meran
Meran is South Tyrol's traditional congress venue, well-known spa resort and the home of good music, culture and varied events and entertainment. The splendid Kurhaus stands on the Passer Promenade and hosts events of all kinds. Over the years, its beauty has impressed artists, musicians, scientists and congress audiences alike. As a member of the “historic events centres” fraternity, it counts as one of Europe's top-notch conference towns.

The grand Kursaal comprises stages, galleries, changing rooms, a restaurant and cafe, the Pavillon des Fleurs and various smaller meeting and exhibition rooms which make it the perfect location for congresses, fairs, concerts, conferences, exhibitions, meetings, gala dinners, balls, receptions and parties.
Museums
The Civic Museum
The Palais Mamming, a recently restored baroque palace near the town's parish church, houses the Meran Civic Museum collection. The various exhibits illustrate the town's historical development and growth. The museum tour begins in the pre-historic era and touches all aspects of life to finish with a section dedicated to modern art. The unique collection also features a number of surprisingly exotic exhibits including an Egyptian mummy, a collection of weapons from Sudan which once belonged to the adventurer Slatin Pascha, a typewriter made by local inventor Peter Mitterhofer and a death mask of Napoleon.

Evelyn Ortner's Women's Museum
Everything in this museum is connected to women. The exhibits show how the role of women has changed over the centuries and also points out how much there is still to be done. The museum occupies the top floors of what was once a convent for Clarissa nuns in the Kornplatzin the centre  of Meran.

Kunst Meran
This 500 sq.mt. art gallery is open all-year-round. It extends over three floors and houses different temporary collections of art, architectural works, literature, music, photography and modern media.

Touriseum Trauttmansdorff Castle
Trauttmansdorrf Castle, which overlooks Meran, was one of Austrian Empress Elisabeth's favourite holiday residences. It is now the home of a very interesting and original attraction, South Tyrol's Regional Museum of Tourism, the so-called Touriseum. It is, in fact, the first of all the Alpine area's museums to concentrate on the development of tourism.

Rametz Castle's Wine Museum
The four sections of this museum dedicated to wine production host a collection of old tools and other equipment. The long-forgotten exhibits, collected over the years, include tools for turning the soil under the vines and others used at harvest time or for carrying the grapes to the presses as well as methods for combatting harmful parasites. There are also agricultural tools and machines used by corn farmers in the nearby Vinschgau valley which has a long tradition of cereal production and which gave its name to the very popular, tasty local “Vinschgerle” bread.

Railway World, Rabland
The Railway World in Rabland, a village not far from Meran, boasts Italy's largest digital collection of model railways. The exhibition also includes an extensive collection of over 20,000 model railway exhibits which make it the largest private collection in Europe.

Museum Passeier Andreas Hofer
Cattle trader, rebel leader, hero. This permanent exhibition is dedicated to local freedom fighter and hero, Andreas Hofer who led his loyal Tirol men against Napoleon and the French invaders in 1809. There is reference to Hofer's despair regarding God and the Emperor and to the fact that, only after his death, was he recognised  as a true hero.
Heros and Hofer deals with Andreas Hofer and much more. It explains what makes a hero and how society uses, and also misuses, such heroic figures.

Reinhold Messner's Mountain Museums
Six locations – six exhibitions – six adventures
Six very original locations set amidst the impressive mountains of South Tyrol and Belluno house this particular museum project dedicated to mountains and their culture. Messner's Mountain Museum has to do with mountains, the people who live in them and even ourselves. Every museum visit is like a mountain tour, especially in good weather, and a MMM-Rundreise tour (with a special MMM Tour Ticket) is a truly unique experience!

The South Tyrol Museum of Culture and Regional History – Tirol Castle
Tirol was governed fromTirol castle for a very long time durimg the Middle Ages. Today, the castle houses the South Tyrol Museum of Culture and Regional History. Visitors who wish to take a look at the castle and the museum collection walk to the castle from Dorf Tirol along a very picturesque path which meanders across the hillside to the castle gates.

South Tyrol's Museum of Archaeology - (“Otzi's Museum”) Bozen
South Tyrol's Museum of Archaeology is one of the Autonomous Province of Bozen's many various museums. Housed in what was once a bank built in 1912, it stands just outside Bozen's central pedestrian zone. In 1998, it hosted the Archaeology Exhibition of the Southern Alps and, since 2013, three quarters of the building have housed the exhibition entitled “the Man from the Ice” .Guests can see the Ice Man's mummified body and the clothing and tools found nearby. The exhibition also refers to the Copper Age as well as research work, scientific testing and experiments and various cultural facts regarding the Man from the Ice. Special temporary exhibitions on the top floor give further insight into archaeology in South Tyrol.

The Museum of Nature – Bozen
The South Tyrol Museum of Nature is located in the once Maximilian-style Administrative Centre building in the north-east corner of the old town. It is the only museum of its kind in the province and is the centre for documents and collections which refer to this topic in South Tyrol.
One of its permanent exhibitions shows a biological-cultural-historical excursion through one of the most contrasting regions of Europe and illustrates the origin, formation and phenonenum of the very particular South Tyrol mountain and valley scenery with reference to the way of life here.
The most important aspects of the museum's own research and collections deal with geology, botany and zoology.

The Museion Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art, Bozen
The Bozen Museion Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art is found right in the very heart of South Tyrol, with splendid views of the Dolomites and the Rosengarten, the so-called “Rose Garden”.

The Bozen Civic Museum
The Bozen Civic Museum is located in the middle of the city centre. It houses a collection of art and cultural exhibits from Bozen and the whole province.
Castles
and fortresses
South Tyrol is home to an impressive number of castles, fortresses and stately residences which are all well worth a visit. Imposing towers, historic walls with their battlements and ramparts and castles with their  private family chapels take you on an intriguing journey back to the Middle Ages.

The Princes' Castle
The Princes' Castle stands in the Galileistr, right in the centre of Meran, somewhat hidden behind the town Arcades. It is easy to reach and was once the home of the rulers of Tirol.

Tirol Castle
Tirol Castle stands magestically on a moraine hill high over the town of Meran. It was the home of the counts of Tirol untill they died out in 1253 and is now one of the symbols of the region. It gave its name to the region of Tyrol which was founded by Count Meinhard in the XIII century. The exterior walls date back to 1100 and are some of the oldest of their type still standing anywhere. The Counts of Tyrol enlarged  the building to become their residence around 1140 and it quickly became the most important castle in the whole of Tyrol. The castle gained even more importance under Countess Margaret of Tyrol, the so-called “Margaret Maultasch” but, when she abdicated, the Counts of Tirol moved their residence to Innsbruck. A special Castle Festival takes place here every year in August.

Schenna Castle
Schenna castle stands just above a little village of the same name and enjoys wonderful views out over the Burggrafenamt area and the whole of Meran. Margaret of Tyrol received permission to build a new castle in 1350. Various noble families from Tyrol have lived in the fortress over the years until Archduke John of Austria gave the castle new life.The building was later inherited by his successors, the Counts of Meran.Visitors to the castle can see Archduke John's unique collection of paintings, portraits, tableware, household linens, weapons from the VIII century and the largest collection referring to local freedom fighter Andreas Hofer. The nearby neoGothic mausoleum, which houses the tombs of Auchduke John and his family, belongs to the castle.The castle, which is open to the public, is still the private residence of the Count of Meran and his family.

Trauttmansdorff Castle
Trauttmansdorff Castle stands a little to the east of Meran. It is surrounded by the town's botanical gardens which opened to the public in 2001 and are called the “Gardens of Castle Trauttmansdorff”. The first building to stand here dates from 1300 and was called Neuberg Castle.The noble Trauttmansdorff family took possession of it in the XVI century. The castle owes much of its fame to the fact that it was a favourite residence of Austrian Empress Sissi when she visited Meran for health reasons. Today, a well-marked path, named the Sissi Promenade, leads from the Kurpromenade in the town centre up to the botanical gardens. The present day gardens cover an area of 12 hectars and feature 7 km.of walks over an altitude difference of a mere 100 mt. They are owned by the Autonomous Province of Bozen.

Juval Castle
Named after Juval, an outlying area of the nearby village of Kastelbell, this castle stands high above the entrance to the Senales valley. It was probably built around 1250. Reinhold Messner, world-famous mountaineer and explorer, bought the castle in 1983 and has restored it to its former glory. It is now the home of a musuem, a winery,a bio farm and small, rustic restaurant. It opened its doors to the public in 1995. The castle musuem, named “Mythos Mountain”, is part of a much bigger project under the title “Messner MountainMusuem”.

Kastelbell Castle
Kasterbell Castle dates back to 1238 and stands in a very picturesque position on a rocky outcrop on the left bank of the river Adige. The castle has been beaufitully restored and is open to the public for guided visits. It ancient walls also host various cultural events

Churburg Castle
Churburg Castle, one of the best preserved castles in South Tyrol, stands above the village of Schluderns in the sunny Vinschgau valley. It houses one of the most extensive private collections of weapons in the world and a fairy-tale like arched corridor. The castle dates back to the XII century and was enlarged up until the XVI century. It has been the home of Count Trapp and his family since 1504.
Events and Entertainment in Meran
Culture, fun and relaxation: enjoy the varied events and entertainment the town has to offer guests all year round.
highlights
BOOKING & PRICESRequestvouchertel +39 0473 861 299

Gehen Sie mit uns auf Entdeckungsreise

Kunst und Kultur 
In Meran und Umgebung hat die Kultur viele wertvolle Schätze hinterlassen. So vielseitig und abwechslungsreich wie die Landschaft präsentiert sich auch das kulturelle Leben.
Gehen Sie mit uns auf Entdeckungsreise.
TheaterKurhaus MeranMuseen in SüdtirolSchlösser & Burgen
Theater
Lust auf einen Abend im Zeichen der Kultur? Dann empfehlen wir einen entspannten Theaterabend in einem der Theater in Meran und Umgebung.

Stadttheater-Teatro Puccini Merano
Das Stadttheater Meran ist ein architektonisches Schmuckstück im Herzen der Stadt. Es liegt am Theaterplatz zwischen Freiheitsstraße und Theaterbrücke, an verkehrstechnisch günstiger Lage.
Reich an zierlichem Dekor, einer kunstvoll gestalteten Decke, wunderschönen Stuckaturen und vergoldeten Ornamenten bietet das Stadttheater ein charmantes Ambiente für Theater, Kabarett, Konzerte, Lesungen, Präsentationen, Filmvorführungen sowie Konferenzen. mehr info

Theater in der Altstadt
Das Theater in der Altstadt, das über 120 Plätze verfügt, ist eine kulturelle Einrichtung für Meran und das Burggrafenamt. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf Eigenproduktionen. mehr info 

Theater in Bozen
In Bozen hat das Theater eine lange Tradition. Die städtische Theatersaison liefert Stoff und Bühnenkönnen für jeden Geschmack und sprudelt vor Kreativität. Bozen hat sogar noch ein festes Ensemble und kommt ihrem Ruf als Theaterstadt durch die zahlreichen Eigenproduktionen, neben dem Teatro stabile die Vereinigten Bühnen Bozen, das Carambolage-Theate  und Gastaufführungen renommierter Theater aus dem deutschsprachigen Ausland Südtiroler Kulturinstitut nach. mehr info

Ein eigenes elegantes Konzerthaus mit wunderbarer Akustik, das „Joseph Haydn Konzerthaus“ weist auf Bozens Liebe zur Musik hin. mehr info

Im Kulturhaus „Walther von der Vogelweide“ finden weitere Konzerte und Theateraufführungen statt. mehr info
Kurhaus
Meran
Meran ist Südtirols traditionsreiche Kongressstadt, Kurstadt, Musikstadt, Kulturstadt und Genussstadt. Das Kurhaus liegt direkt an der Passerpromenade und wird gerne als glanzvolle Austragungsorte für Veranstaltungen jeder Art gewählt. Künstler, Musiker, Wissenschafter und Kongressteilnehmer sind gleichermaßen beeindruckt vom Kurhaus Meran. Als Mitglied der „historischen Veranstaltungszentren“ präsentiert es sich im Kreis der renommiertesten Konferenzzentren Europas.

Der großzügige Kursaal mit Bühne, Galerie, Garderoben und Gastronomie, der Pavillon des Fleurs und die zahlreichen weiteren Tagungs- und Ausstellungsräume bieten das passende Ambiente für: Kongresse, Messen, Konzerte, Tagungen und Konferenzen, Meetings, Galadiners, Tanzveranstaltungen sowie Feierlichkeiten.
Museen
Stadtmuseum Meran
Das Palais Mamming Museum, das die Sammlungen des Stadtmuseums Meran präsentiert, ist im neu restaurierten Barockpalais am Pfarrplatz untergebracht. Die Schausammlung gibt einen Überblick über die historische Entwicklung der Stadt. Der Rundgang startet mit der Ur- und Frühgeschichte und streift alle Lebensbereiche, um mit der modernen Kunst zu enden. Was allerdings den besonderen Reiz dieser eigenwilligen Sammlung ausmacht, sind einige Exoten – darunter eine ägyptische Mumie und die sudanesische Waffensammlung des Abenteurers Slatin Pascha, eine Schreibmaschine Peter Mitterhofers und eine Totenmaske Napoleons. mehr info

Frauenmuseum Evelyn Ortner
Hier dreht sich alles rund um die Frau. Und darum, wie sich die Rolle der Frau über die Jahrhunderte verändert hat. Aber auch darum, wieviel für die Frauen noch gemacht werden muss. Das Museum befindet sich in den oberen Stockwerken eines ehemaligen Klarissenklosters am Kornplatz in Meran. mehr info

Kunst Meran
Ganzjährig geöffnet zeigt Kunst Meran auf drei Stockwerken mit rund 500 Quadratmetern Ausstellungsfläche wechselnde Ausstellungen zu künstlerischen Positionen der bildenden Kunst, Architektur, Literatur, Musik, Fotografie und Neuen Medien. mehr info

Touriseum Schloss Trauttmansdorff
Auf Schloss Trauttmansdorff bei Meran, im einstigen Ferienschloss der Kaiserin Elisabeth, befindet sich heute ein vergnügliches Erlebnismuseum: das Südtiroler Landesmuseum für Tourismus, kurz Touriseum genannt. Es ist das erste Museum des Alpenraums, das sich umfassend und ausschließlich der Geschichte des Tourismus widmet. mehr info

Weinbaumuseum Schloss Rametz
In vier Räumen zeigt unser Weinbaumuseum altertümliche Arbeitsgeräte zum Thema Weinbau. Die zum Teil in Vergessenheit geratenen Geräte wurden in jahrzehntelanger, liebevoller Sammelarbeit zusammengetragen und reichen von Werkzeugen für die Bodenbearbeitung, der Weinlese und des Transportes bis hin zu Hilfsmitteln für die Schädlingsbekämpfung. Daneben finden sich auch Geräte für den Kornanbau und die Getreideverarbeitung, die im Vinschgau auf eine lange Tradition zurückblicken kann. Daher kommt auch der Name “Vinschgerle” für das beliebte, schmackhafte Brot.

Eisenbahnwelt, Rabland 
Die Eisenbahnwelt in Rabland bei Meran ist die größte digitale Modelleisenbahnanlage Italiens. Die Grundlage für die Ausstellung bildet die umfangreiche Sammlung von Modelleisenbahnen, die mit über 20.000 Stück, zu den größten Privatsammlungen Europas zählt. mehr info

Museum Passeier Andreas Hofer
Viehhändler, Rebellenführer, Held. Die Dauerausstellung nähert sich dem Tiroler Volkshelden Andreas Hofer mit einem Augenzwinkern. Sie zeigt, wie es 1809 zum Aufstand der Tiroler gegen Napoleon kam. Sie erlaubt einen Blick hinter Hofers Stirn, in seine Verzweiflung über Gott und den Kaiser. Und sie erklärt, wie die Zeit nach Hofer aus ihm trotz seines Scheiterns einen Helden fabrizierte.
Helden & Hofer geht über Andreas Hofer hinaus. Es wird deutlich, wie Helden entstehen und wofür man sie gebrauchen und auch missbrauchen kann.  mehr info

Reinhold Messner Mountainmuseen
Sechs Orte – Sechs Ausstellungen – Sechs Erlebnisse
Dem Berg und dessen Kultur wurde ein Museumsprojekt mit sechs ungewöhnlichen Standorten in der grandiosen Landschaft Südtirols und in Belluno gewidmet. Das Messner Mountain Museum ist eine Begegnungsstätte mit dem Berg, mit den Berg-Menschen und letztlich auch mit uns selbst. Jeder Besuch ist wie eine Bergtour, besonders bei Schönwetter, und eine MMM-Rundreise (mit dem MMM Tour-Ticket) ein einmaliges Erlebnis! mehr info

Südtiroler Landesmuseum für Kultur-und Landesgeschichte – Schloss Tirol
Von Schloss Tirol aus wurde über eine sehr lange Zeit im Mittelalter das Land Tirol regiert. Heute beherbergt das Schloss das Südtiroler Landesmuseum für Kultur-und Landesgeschichte. Wer das Landesmuseum für Kultur- und Landesgeschichte auf Schloss Tirol besuchen will, geht zu Fuß durch Dorf Tirol, von wo sich ein malerisch gelegener Spazierweg dem Hang entlang zum Schloss Tirol schlängelt. mehr info

Südtiroler Archäologiemuseum („Ötzi-Museum“), Bozen
Das Südtiroler Archäologiemuseum gehört zu den Landesmuseen der Autonomen Provinz Bozen. Es befindet sich in einem ehemaligen k.u.k. Bankgebäude aus dem Jahre 1912 am Rande der Fußgängerzone von Bozen. 1998 konzipiert als Ausstellungsfläche für die Archäologie des südlichen Alpenbogens, wurde das Thema „Mann aus dem Eis“ seit 2013 auf drei Viertel des Museums ausgedehnt. Neben der Mumie und ihrer originalen Bekleidung und Ausrüstung gibt die Ausstellung Einblick in das Leben der Kupferzeit, die Forschungsgeschichte, kriminalistische Untersuchungen und kulturelle Phänomene rund um den Mann aus dem Eis. Wechselnde Sonderausstellungen im obersten Stockwerk beleuchten ergänzende Themen zur Südtiroler Archäologie. mehr info

Naturmuseum, Bozen
Im ehemaligen Maximilianischen Amtshaus in der Nordost-Ecke der Bozner Altstadt befindet sich das Naturmuseum Südtirol. Es ist das einzige Landesmuseum für Naturkunde und die zentrale Dokumentations- und Sammelstelle für naturkundliche Objekte Südtirols.
In seiner Dauerausstellung bietet das Museum einen biologisch-kulturgeschichtlichen Streifzug durch eine der vielfältigsten Regionen Europas und veranschaulicht die Entstehung und das Erscheinungsbild der einzigartigen Südtiroler Berg- und Tallandschaften mit ihren Lebensräumen.
Schwerpunkte der museumseigenen Forschung und der Sammlungen sind die Fachbereiche Erdwissenschaften, Botanik und Zoologie. mehr info

Museion Museum für moderne und zeitgenössische Kunst, Bozen
Im Herzen Südtirols, mit Blick auf den Rosengarten im Dolomitengebiet, steht das Museion – Museum für moderne und zeitgenössische Kunst in Bozen. mehr info

Stadtmuseum, Bozen
Das Stadtmuseum Bozen befindet sich im Zentrum von Bozen. Es umfasst kunst- und kulturgeschichtliche Sammlungen aus Bozen und ganz Südtirol.  mehr info
Schlösser 
und Burgen
In ganz Südtirol verstreuen sich zahlreiche Schlösser, Burgen und Ansitze, die nur darauf warten, von Ihnen entdeckt zu werden. Die mächtigen Türme, die historischen Mauern mit ihren Wehrgängen und auch die Burgkapellen laden zu einer ganz besonderen Reise zurück ins Mittelalter ein.

Landesfürstliche Burg
Die Landesfürstliche Burg im Zentrum der Kurstadt war Stadtsitz der Tiroler Landesherrn. Die Landesfürstliche Burg liegt, etwas versteckt, hinter den Meraner Lauben, ist aber über die Galileistrasse sehr einfach zu erreichen.

Schloss Tirol
Schloss Tirol thront majestätisch hoch über Meran auf einem mächtigen Moränenhügel. Es war Sitz der im Jahr 1253 ausgestorbenen Grafen von Tirol und stellt heute eines der Wahrzeichen des Landes dar. Es war namensgebend für das unter Graf Meinhard II. im 13. Jahrhundert entstandene Land Tirol. Die Ringmauer, errichtet um 1100, gehört zu den ältesten noch erhaltenen Burgmauern überhaupt. Um 1140 wurde die Anlage von den Grafen von Tirol als Residenz erweitert und wurde schon bald zum bedeutendsten Schloss in ganz Tirol. Seine Blütezeit erlebte Schloss Tirol unter Gräfin Margarete von Tirol, genannt “Maultasch”, die jedoch endete, als diese abdankte und die Residenz der Grafen von Tirol nach Innsbruck verlegt wurde. Im August finden jedes Jahr die Schlossfestspiele statt. meh info

Schloss Schenna
Das Schloss Schenna liegt mitten im gleichnamigen Dorf, mit traumhaftem Blick über das Burggrafenamt und die alte Residenzstadt Meran.
Margarethe von Tirol erteilte um 1350 die Erlaubnis zum Bau einer neuen Burg. Namhafte Tiroler Adelsfamilien folgten als Besitzer, bis Erzherzog Johann von Österreich, dem Schloss neues Leben einhauchte und seinen Nachkommen, den Grafen von Meran vererbte.
Die Besucher erwartet eine einzigartige Sammlung Erzherzog Johanns: Gemälde, Portraits, Tafelservice, Hauswäsche, Waffen aus 8 Jahrhunderten und die größte private Andreas-Hofer-Sammlung. Zum Schloss gehört außerdem ein Mausoleum im neugotischen Stil, in dem Erzherzog Johann selbst mit Familie beigesetzt wurde.
Das Schloss ist auch heute noch in Privatbesitz der Grafen von Meran, privat bewohnt und doch öffentlich zugänglich.

Schloss Trauttmansdorf
Das Schloss Trauttmansdorff befindet sich am östlichen Stadtrand von Meran. Das Schloss liegt mitten im botanischen Garten der Stadt Meran, den „Gärten von Schloss Trauttmansdorff“, die im Jahr 2001 eröffnet wurden. Im 1300 wurde hier eine kleine Burg namens Neuberg errichtet, die im 16. Jahrhundert in den Besitz der Adelsfamilie Trauttmansdorff überging. Bekannt geworden ist das Schloss unter anderem durch den Kuraufenthalt der österreichischen Kaiserin Elisabeth (von der Meraner Kurpromenade führt heute ein ausgeschilderter Sissi-Weg bis zum Botanischen Garten). Das Areal hat eine Fläche von 12 Hektar und ein Wegenetz von 7 Kilometern; der Höhenunterschied beträgt 100 Meter. Eigentümer ist die autonome Provinz Bozen, Betreiber der Betrieb Landesmuseen.

Schloss Juval
Benannt nach Juval, einer Fraktion von Kastelbell, thront hoch über dem Eingang zum Schnalstal das gleichnamige Schloss. Erbaut wurde Schloss Juval wahrscheinlich um 1250. 1983 erwarb der Südtiroler Extrembergsteiger Reinhold Messner den geschichtsträchtigen Komplex und restaurierte diesen umfangreich. Seitdem ist Schloss Juval Museum, Weingut, Biobauernhof und Buschenschank in einem. Seit 1995 ist das Schloss Juval der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich. “Mythos Berg” nennt sich das Museum im Schloss, das Teil des großen Projektes “Messner Mountain Museum” ist. mehr info

Schloss Kastelbell
Das bereits im Jahre 1238 erwähnte Schloss Kastelbell liegt malerisch auf einem mächtigen Felsblock am linken Ufer der Etsch. Im schön restaurierten Schloss werden Führungen angeboten und in den alten Gemäuern finden verschiedene kulturelle Veranstaltungen statt.

Churburg
Über Schluderns im sonnigen Vinschgau erhebt sich die Churburg: eine der besterhaltenen Burgen Südtirols. Sie beherbergt eine der größten privaten Rüstungssammlungen und einen märchenhaften Arkadengang. Die Burganlage stammt aus dem 12-16. Jahrhundert und ist seit 1504 Stammsitz der Grafen Trapp. mehr info
Veranstaltungen in Meran
Kultur, Genuss und Wohlbefinden: Erleben Sie die Veranstaltungshighlights,
die Meran das ganze Jahr über bietet.
highlights
buchen & PreiseAnfragetelefon +39 0473 861 299