Meran and its surroundings – South Tyrol

Meran – the spa resort
Mild climate and fresh mountain air all year round. Delightful promenades and walks under palm trees and towering mountain peaks. South Tyrolean hospitality in the local restaurants, Mediterranean Dolce Vita at aperitif time. The Trauttmansdorff Castle botanical gardens and bustling life of the old town centre. Fun, contrasts, variety. No wonder Austrian Empress Sissi so loved the town.
Shopping in Meran
Italian fashion and South Tyrolean crafts.
Innovative design and the very best regional specialities.
A Capuccino with a slice of apple strudel while you watch the world go by. Shopping in Meran is a real pleasure. Just take a look at the most elegant, traditional shops and more modern ones under the central Arcades and in the historic old town. You're sure to find something special or, maybe, simply a delightful little souvenir.
Nature & Excursions
Fragrant valley fruit orchards backed by imposing, over-3,000 mt. mountain peaks. A great choice for walking and hiking fans – romantic paths along the ancient water irrigation channels, fantastic views from the High Meran Path, energetic trekking through South Tyrol's largest Nature Park. An easy stroll or a more demanding hike - on foot or by bike. Nature has so much to offer guests to Meran.
Therme Meran 
Take a dive into the Meran Spa Centre's World of Water. An oasis of well-being, designed by star architect Matteo Thun. In summer, a cooling swim in the open-air pools set in the extensive park with its waterlily pools. In winter, a dip in the glass cube indoor pools. Treat yourselves to the healing benefits of the thermal water in the Spa&Vital area.

The Meran Spa Centre – rejuvenate your body and soul right in the heart of town.
We are partners of the Therme Meran
Our guests can book treatments they want directly from the hotel.  To the website »
Events and Entertainment in Meran
Culture, fun and relaxation: enjoy the varied events and entertainment the town has to offer guests all year round.
highlights
Gastronomic Attractions in Meran
Everything from traditional South Tyrolean guest houses to well-known restaurants, from pizzerias to the more simple fare of high Alpine chalets and refuge huts. A tempting choice of mountain favourites to seafood specialities – both to eat and drink.
Top-quality, regional products enhance many dishes and the excellent wines of the nearby Burggrafenamt area go well with your choice. A delicious journey through the favourites South Tyrol has to offer.
G. Siebenförcher 
Metzgerei & Fein­kost
G. Siebenförcher Butchery & Delicatessen
Delicious, top-quality, selected meat and sausage specialities, tasty hams and traditional raw,
smoked Speck all made accordsing to traditional recipes in the G. Siebenforcher Family Butchery and Delicatessent kitchens.
BOOKING & PRICESRequestvouchertel +39 0473 861 299

Meran und Umgebung in Südtirol

Kurstadt Meran
Mildes Klima und frische Bergluft übers ganze Jahr. Flanieren auf der Promenade unter Palmen, behütet von markanten Bergspitzen. Südtiroler Herzlichkeit in den Restaurants, mediterranes Dolce Vita beim Aperitivo. Blühende Gärten im Schloss Trauttmansdorff und eine stimmungsvolle Altstadt. Mondän, vielfältig, abwechslungsreich. Kein Wunder, dass hier bereits Kaiserin Sissi gerne logierte!
Shopping in Meran
Italienische Mode und Südtiroler Kunsthandwerk. 
Innovatives Design und feinste Spezialitäten aus der Region.
Zwischendrin einen Cappuccino mit Apfelstrudel, das lebendige Treiben im Straßencafé beobachten. Shoppen in Meran ist ein Vergnügen. Die Lauben und die Altstadt bilden eine stimmungsvolle Einkaufsmeile, an der sich traditionelle Geschäfte und moderne Stores aneinanderreihen. Hier findet man so manche Kostbarkeit, die mehr als ein Souvenir ist.
Natur & Wandern
Von den Apfelgärten im Tal bis hinauf auf die markanten Dreitausender. Genusswanderer wie Gipfelstürmer finden in Meran bestimmt ihren Lieblingsweg: Romantische Waalwege entlang der historischen Wasserkanäle, Wandern mit Panoramablick auf dem Meraner Höhenweg oder Trekking im größten Naturpark Südtirols. Ganz gemütlich oder sportlich herausfordernd, auf zwei Beinen oder auf dem Bike. Meran lässt Natur spüren.
Therme Meran 
Eintauchen in die Wasserwelten der Therme Meran. Eine Oase des Wohlbefindens, gestaltet vom Stararchitekten Matteo Thun. Im Sommer ein erfrischendes Bad in den Außenpools, umgeben von einem weitflächigen Park samt Seerosenteich. Und im Winter im stimmungsvollen Glaskubus. Sich im Spa&Vitalbereich verwöhnen lassen und die Heilkräfte des Thermalwassers nutzen.

Die Therme Meran – ein Kraftspender für Körper und Geist, inmitten der Stadt. 
Wir sind Partnerbetrieb der Thermen Meran
Alle Anwendungen und Angebote können Sie direkt bei uns buchen.  Zum Internetauftritt »
Veranstaltungen in Meran
Kultur, Genuss und Wohlbefinden: Erleben Sie die Veranstaltungshighlights,
die Meran das ganze Jahr über bietet.
highlights
Kulinarische Vielfalt in Meran
Vom Südtiroler Traditionsgasthaus zum Sternerestaurant, von der Pizzeria zur Almhütte. In Südtirols Küche treffen Berge und Meer aufeinander, verschmelzen zum einzigartigen Geschmack. Gut Essen und Trinken, hier in Südtirol einfach unverzichtbar.
Regionale Qualitätsprodukte verfeinern jedes Gericht und ausgezeichnete Weine aus dem Burggrafenamt sind die perfekten Begleiter dazu. Eine Genussreise durch die Vielfalt Südtirols, die nie endet.
G. Siebenförcher 
Metzgerei & Fein­kost
G. Siebenförcher Metzgerei & Fein­kost
In der G. Siebenförcher Metzgerei & Fein­kost in Meran erwarten Sie ausgewählte Fleisch- und Wurstwaren,
würziger Schin­ken und traditioneller Speck – hand­werk­lich hergestellt und von höchster Qualität.
buchen & PreiseAnfragetelefon +39 0473 861 299